Homemade Pumpkin Spice Creamer

As much as I wish fall started in September like it does everywhere else in the country, it does not… However! It is now October, the temps are dropping, the pumpkin patches are on display, and it is officially fall here in Georgia! The leaves are still being stubborn but we have all of October and November for that. And anything is better than last year where it skipped straight to winter…

So what better way to celebrate fall than with gobs of squash flavored beverages? My mom shared the most hilarious video with my family the other day, and while most of it is unfortunately true, I won’t let it get me down! The hipster in me must insist that I loved fall before it was cool. It’s ALWAYS been my favorite season, mainly because my birthday is in October. But I’m willing to share, so come one come all. Let’s make some pumpkin spice creamer 🙂

Pumpkin spice is the glitter of autumn in that it we put it on everything and it’s near impossible to avoid. So instead, we embrace it. However, as I was perusing some of the “pumpkin” flavors I toss into my lattes and creamer, I started to get a little queasy. I hit the most reliable research source out there– Pinterest– and did a little digging for a cheaper, more natural alternative. The  next time you’re tempted to drop $7 on a “trenta, no foam, five shot, half-caff, no foam, pumpkin spice latte, with no foam at 210-degrees,” think again.

gif

I bring you… Homemade Pumpkin Spice Creamer! Natural bliss only has 3 or so ingredients and I can pronounce them all, so I feel much better knowing exactly what’s going into my morning coffee. And it’s so simple, why not give it try?

HOMEMADE PUMPKIN SPICE CREAMER

Ingredients:
1 bottle Coffeemate Natural Bliss Cinnamon Creamer
1/4 cup 100% pure pumpkin puree
1/4 tsp pumpkin spice

Directions:
Combine all ingredients in a blender, and blend until smooth. Pour back into the creamer bottle (you may have a little extra left over) and store in the refrigerator for up to 2 weeks.

A little goes a long way with this sweet, seasonal treat so a little dash will do ya. Happy autumnal sipping!

**UPDATE**
I had the hardest time tracking down Natural Bliss Cinnamon Cream (which can be found at Target and some Ingles), so if you can’t find it use this alternative: 1 bottle Natural Bliss Sweet Cream + 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon.

Leave a Comment

