Eternity Now Review: part 1

I recently received a delightful sample of Eternity Now by Calvin Klein from Influenster! I was super excited about this one because I don’t usually stray from my Coco Chanel Mademoiselle. It’s pretty great, but every now and then, you want something a little more casual. So, when Eternity Now arrived, I was so excited to try it on and give it a go!

My initial thoughts were that it was very light and floral, and had sweet notes throughout. It felt very summery and springy, and it’s different from what I usually wear, so I was a little unsure about it. However, I gave myself a light spritz, headed into the office, and waited for the magical effect of when natural pheromones mingle with fragrance. Unfortunately, I didn’t get that far because I got a really bad headache almost immediately after I arrived at work. I’m not sure if it was fragrance induced (I really didn’t use that much), but it definitely made me more sensitive to scents and smells.

It was a little too sweet for my personal preference, but it was a delightful, well balanced perfume. The sweetness was just a hint, and it wasn’t overpowering. Probably not one I’d purchase for myself, but definitely for friends and family. They also sent a men’s cologne sample of the same line, and I’m interested to see what the hubby thinks about it! I’ll keep you posted 🙂

**all products are received for testing purposes**

Leave a Comment

